Limerick and Clare Education and Training Board,

Limerick and Clare Education and Training Board is the state education and training authority for the Limerick and Clare region in Ireland. It is one of 16 statutory regional education authorities established by the Education and Training Boards Act 2013. It was created following the amalgamation of 3 Vocational Education Committees, which provided post-primary, adult and community education in Limerick City, County Limerick, County Clare since 1902. The authority was established on 1st July 2013 and assumed responsibility from SOLAS of 2 former Training Centres in Raheen, Limerick and Shannon, Co. Clare on 1st July 2014.